Skip to Content

The 26th Annual Lucille Lortel Awards

The awards ceremony, themed “Off-Broadway Rocks”, directed by Michael Heitzman with musical direction by David Holcenberg, will feature performances by Everett Bradley (Hall & Oates -, Orfeh (Love, Janis -, The Bettys ( and New York City’s own rock-n-roll nightlife impresario, Michael T. doing pieces from the Off-Broadway canon with a rock sound. The Lucille Lortel Awards are produced by the Off-Broadway League by special arrangement with the Lucille Lortel Foundation. The Lortel Awards are a benefit for The Actors Fund.  Additional support is provided by the Theatre Development Fund.
This year’s Co-Hosts are the hilarious duo of Samantha Bee, from THE DAILY SHOW WITH JON STEWART,and Zach Braff of SCRUBSand GARDEN STATE. They will be joined on stage by notable presenters from the entertainment industry, including luminaries of the stage, screen and film. Lifetime Achievement Award recipient Lynne Meadow and Service to Off-Broadway Award recipient Gary Glaser will be honored during the ceremony for their contributions to Off-Broadway.

This year’s presenters include Kevin Kline, Olympia Dukakis, Blythe Danner, AnnaLynne McCord, Natasha Lyonne, Hilarie Burton, Eddie Kaye Thomas, Annabella Sciorra, Kelly Rutherford, Michael T. Weiss, Mike Birbiglia, Lily Rabe, Josh Hamilton, Matthew Settle, Ron Rifkin, T.V. Carpio, Valerie Harper, Arian Moayed, Terrence McNally, Anson Mount, Anthony Rapp, Sanjaya Malakar, Tammy Blanchard, Kate Shindle, Chris Benz, Billy Porter, Seth Numrich, Christopher Hanke, Jeremy Strong and Patina Miller.


As an Actors Fund member, please join us for this special opportunity to celebrate Off-Broadway's biggest night at the 26th annual Lucille Lortel Awards on Sunday, May 1, 2011 at 7pm at NYU Skirball Center (566 LaGuardia Place at Washington Square).

Come see all the stars from your favorite shows of the 2010-11 season and be the first to find out who will receive Off-Broadway's most prestigious award. This Gala occasion will include appearances by this year’s hosts, Samantha Bee & Zach Braff, nominees, along with previous winners, celebrity presenters and sparkling musical performances.

This special, uncensored and un-televised event promises to be Off-Broadway's most exciting night.

Please click here for a list of nominations in 14 categories and 3 special awards which were announced by the Off-Broadway League.

Sunday, May 1
Awards Ceremony – 7 pm

NYU Skirball Center
566 LaGuardia Place, at Washington Square in New York City. 

TICKET PRICE: $175.00 & $75.00


VISIT:  The Actors Fund Store

Please include full name, address, phone, number of tickets and price level. We will call to confirm your order.

CALL: 212.221.7300 ext. 133
Ticket line hours: Mon - Fri 10 am - 4:30 pm

We accept Visa, MasterCard, American Express, check and money order payments. All sales are final. Please remember that these tickets are solely for the benefit of The Actors Fund and tickets cannot be exchanged, refunded or re-sold.

About the Lucille Lortel Awards:
The Lucille Lortel Awards for Outstanding Achievement Off-Broadway were created in 1985 by
the Off-Broadway League. The Lortel Awards recognize excellence Off-Broadway by honoring
the invaluable contribution of artists to the theatre community.

Representatives of the Off-Broadway League, Actors’ Equity Association, Society of Stage
Directors & Choreographers, the Lucille Lortel Foundation in addition to theatre journalists and
academics and other Off-Broadway professionals serve on the Voting Committee.

The awards are given in the following categories: Play, Musical, Solo Show, Revival, Alternative
Theatrical Experience, Director, Choreographer, Lead Actor and Actress, Featured Actor and
Actress, Scenic, Costume, Lighting and Sound Design. The following honorary awards may also
be given: Lifetime Achievement, Body of Work (awarded to an institution), the Edith Oliver Award
for Sustained Excellence and induction onto the Playwrights’ Sidewalk in front of the historic
Lucille Lortel Theatre in New York City.

For more information, please see


NYU Skirball Center
566 LaGuardia Place at Washington Square
New York, NY 10012
United States