Staff Leadership | Actors Fund

Staff Leadership

Here is a current list of The Actors Fund staff leadership.

Joseph P. Benincasa, President & CEO
Mr. Benincasa joined The Fund in 1989. He oversees innovative programs including comprehensive social services, health care services, employment and training, and affordable, supportive and senior housing. The Actors Fund’s headquarters are in New York City with regional offices in Los Angeles and Chicago, a nursing home in Englewood, NJ, and supportive housing residences in Manhattan, NY, West Hollywood, CA, and Brooklyn, NY. He is also President of the Actors Fund Housing Development Corporation which is building affordable, supportive and senior care residences for artists in major urban centers. Full Bio.  

Barbara S. Davis, LMSW, Chief Operating Officer
Barbara Davis has been with The Actors Fund since 1984. As Chief Operating Officer, she oversees the intersection of administration, finance, advancement and programs including social services, health care, workforce development for The Fund’s three offices in New York, Chicago and Los Angeles, and at its supportive housing residences in Manhattan, Brooklyn and West Hollywood, as well as at the assisted-living and nursing care home in New Jersey. Full Bio.

Connie Yoo, CPA, Chief Financial Officer
Connie Yoo has been with The Actors Fund since 1995. Since 2009 she has been Chief Financial Officer. As Chief Financial Officer she is responsible for the financial affairs of The Actors Fund and its affiliate organizations, including Actors Fund Housing Development Corporation. Such responsibilities include financial reporting and accounting, audits, banking, investment and treasury management and government compliance. As a member of the senior leadership team she helps develop and implement the strategic directions of The Actors Fund. Full Bio

Thomas M. Exton, Chief Advancement Officer
Mr. Exton joined The Actors Fund in 2010. He is responsible for developing and implementing a comprehensive fundraising, leadership and communications program which includes raising $12 million annually through major gifts, memberships, planned giving, institutional giving, special events and special campaigns. Full Bio.

Louie Anchondo
Director of Special Events, Western Region

David Engelman
Director of Communications and Marketing

Susan Latham
Deputy Director of Advancement

Douglas Ramirez
Director of Special Events, Eastern Region

Meg Thomas
Major Gifts Officer

Finance, Human Resources & Administration
Carlos de Jesus
Director of Financial Reporting

Nilufer Satic
Director of Human Resources & Administration

Karen Wang

Information Technology
John Torres
Director of Information Technology

Social Services
Tamar Shapiro, LCSW
Director of Social Services, National

Tina Hookom, LCSW
Director of Social Services, Western Region

Steven Haught, LCPC
Director of Social Services, Central Region

Artists Health Insurance Resource Center
Renata Marinaro
Director of Health Services, National

Daniel Kitowski, MSW
Director of Health Services, Western Region

The Career Center (formerly The Actors Fund Work Program) 
Christopher Bloodworth
Director of The Career Center, National

Joanne Webb
Director of The Career Center, Western Region

Western Region
Keith McNutt, MPP, LCSW
Director of Western Region

The Lillian Booth Actors Home
Jordan Strohl

as of May 2016